Do I need to take all of my files off of the SnapServer drive before I perform an OS upgrade?

Version 1

    Do I need to take all of my files off of the SnapServer drive before I perform an OS upgrade?

     

     

    Do I need to take all of my files off of the SnapServer drive before I perform an OS upgrade?

     

    This information is not Operating System specific

     

    ---Solution---

     

    No, you do not need to take any files off.  The files and security settings will be retained after upgrade finished. However, we recommend to always back up your data before performing any major configuration changes.